top of page

Other councils are taking action


Around the world, 1,990 jurisdictions in 34 countries have declared a climate emergency, which represents over 1 billion citizens.


In Australia, over 100 jurisdictions have declared a Climate Emergency and are working at developping Climate Emergency Action Plans or have done so already.  This represents 9 million people – over a third of the population.

Click here to have a look at the list of Councils in Australia who have declared a Climate Emergency

Photo Climate Emergency Declaration.jpg

Some Australian Councils and their Action Plans

Town of Victoria Park, WA, Climate Emergency Plan

Bayside City Council, Vic, Climate Emergency Action Plan

Darebin Council, Vic,  Climate Emergency Plan

City of Yarra, Vic or NSW, Climate Emergency Plan

Mornington Peninsula Shire, Vic, Climate Emergency Plan

Collage by Centre for Climate Safety

bottom of page